How to Find out if Someone is Logging into your Facebook Account

Facebook is one of the safest social networking websites at present when we compare to others like Orkut and so on. But, things may change anytime, you never know! Well, Facebook has a good privacy setting that lets you know if someone logged into your account. Let’s have a look at how you can make good use of it:

How to Find out if Someone is Logging into your Facebook Account

Firstly, log into your account and navigate to ‘Settings’.

Next, in the Settings tab, look for the option- ‘Account Security’ option and click on ‘Change’. Click ‘Yes’ and then click on Submit.

Once done, log out of your account and log back in.

Next, when you log in again, ‘Register this computer’ notification, will popup.

Type in a computer name and select Facebook should remember this computer or not. If it’s your own computer, you should let Facebook remember it as you need not register it every time you login from this computer. But, if you’re logging in using a public computer then leave it unchecked. If you log in from this particular computer again then you need to register the computer every time you attempt a login.

So, the question is how does this privacy setting work? Well, it’s pretty simple! After you have logged into Facebook from your computer, all the computers that are logged into your account will be logged out automatically. But, it won’t log out those computers that you have registered. This helps to identify unauthorised logins. Facebook sends notifications on your email or mobile phone as well. In addition to this, when someone tries to disable unauthorised logins setting, security questions will be asked.



No comments for “How to Find out if Someone is Logging into your Facebook Account”

web analytics